Southern Lights Rally 2024 Recap

25th June 2024

For the first time in two decades, the thrill and excitement of a rally championship roared back into Southland, marking a significant event in the New Zealand Rally Championship. This historic return was celebrated with the world's southernmost rally, which unfolded across the scenic landscapes of Invercargill and Southland.

The ceremonial start was hosted by Bill Richardson Transport World, setting the stage for an original start. Enthusiasts and participants alike gathered to witness the kick-off. Check out some of the action from the ceremonial start here.

Congratulations to the 2024 winners

1st -  Hayden Paddon & Jared Hudson
2nd - Ben Hunt & Tony Rawstorn
3rd - Robbie Stokes & Amy Stokes